H Terrell Griffin Bibliography Format



Vindication: A Matt Royal Mystery

H. Terrell Griffin. Oceanview, $26.95 (384p) ISBN 978-1-60809-276-5
A case of literary theft propels Griffin’s appealing 11th outing for semi-retired Longboat Key, Fla., lawyer Matt Royal (after 2016’s Mortal Dilemma). Aspiring mystery writer Esther Higgins, a 62-year-old resident of the Villages, a large planned retirement community in North Central Florida, makes the mistake of showing her unpublished manuscript to Ruth Bergstrom, the head of her book club, who has connections in the publishing world. Ruth discourages Esther, but secretly shares the manuscript with mystery author Olivia Lathom, who appropriates the text for her newest book, which becomes a bestseller. When Olivia is fatally shot at the Villages, where she has come for a book signing, the authorities charge Esther with murder. Since Esther is the aunt of Matt’s police detective girlfriend, J.D. Duncan, he agrees to represent her. J.D. goes undercover as a clerk at a local bookstore as part of the effort to prove Esther’s innocence. Matt will need all of his considerable skills to ferret out the hidden identities and relationships that are key to the solution to this well-plotted whodunit. (Jan.)
Reviewed on: 11/06/2017
Release date: 01/01/2018

H. Terrell Griffin is an American author of mystery/thriller novels. He’s spent his adult life as a soldier, student, lawyer and writer. Terry got his law degree from Macon, Georgia’s Mercer University and graduated in the top 10% of his class and received the Delta Theta Phi Award for Outstanding Scholarship. He then went home to Central Florida and practiced law for the next 38 years before retirement, and career switch to full-time writer. He is also a lifelong member of the 14th Cavalry Association and is the holder of a U.S. Coast Guard 100 Ten Masters License. In Terry’s new career, he writes the Matt Royal Mystery series. Terry lives with his wife Jean in Longboat Key and Maitland, Florida.

H. Terrell Griffin made his debut as a published author with Longboat Blues, which was published in November 2005. It quickly became a regional bestseller. Since then, Terry has been putting out a new novel in the series every year or other year. Below is a list of H. Terrell Griffin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Matt Royal Books

Publication Order of Ethan Fitzgerald Books

The Assassin's Game(2013)

If You Like H. Terrell Griffin Books, You’ll Love…

H. Terrell Griffin Synopsis:Longboat Blues is H. Terrell Griffin’s debut novel. The body of his girlfriend is found on his condo balcony and Logan Hamilton is indicted for murder. His friend is a retired trial lawyer named Matt Royal, who gets out of his early retirement in order to represent him.

In Murder Key (the second book of Griffin’s Matt Royal Mysteries), a stranger tries to kill Matt Royal in a Florida island bar. In order to find the unknown assailant, Matt teams with Logan Hamilton and Jock Algren to search out island beaches, mines, labour camps and farms – parts of Florida that the tourists aren’t checking out too often.

H. Terrell Griffin Book Reviews:

H. Terrell Griffin’s books are simply fantastic. The setting in Longboat Key (Southern Florida) is exotic, and his lead character (Matt Royal) and his good friends have better exploits than most of us can dream about. The author sees himself as a beginner … but I assure you that he puts many bigger names to shame. I have read all his books and look forward to more. Submitted by Stewart A.

Shop Worldwide:Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors »
Categories: 1

0 Replies to “H Terrell Griffin Bibliography Format”

Leave a comment

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *